Why Do We Believe What We Believe?


I’ve always been curious about why I happen to be the person that I am. How did the mix of genes and environment lead to me becoming the person that I am? This question has led me to wonder about beliefs. Why am I inclined to believe what I believe and be skeptical of the things that I am skeptical of? Why are any of us?

I don’t expect any concrete answers, but I am wondering what others think. So why do you think that you believe what you believe? Why do others believe differently? And what do you think about the very question?

3 responses to “Why Do We Believe What We Believe?

Tell us what you think

